Professional Development Recognition Programme (PDRP)

Nursing Professional Development Recognition Programme (PDRP) - is a contemporary professional development framework which assists nurses to further develop knowledge and skills to provide safe and effective care.

Te Whatu Ora Hawke's Bay (previously Hawke's Bay District Health Board) PDRP is accredited by the Nursing Council of New Zealand (NCNZ) to meet the competency assessment component of the Health Practitioners Competence Assurance (HPCA) Act 2003. Te Whatu Ora Hawke's Bay PDRP includes NCNZ requirements for annual practicing certificates (APC). If you are currently employed by Te Whatu Ora Hawke's Bay or a Primary Health Care (PHC) organisation that has a MOU with Te Whatu Ora Hawke's Bay and you have a Te Whatu Ora Hawke's Bay PDRP portfolio, you will meet NCNZ requirements and will not be audited by NCNZ. Below are all the necessary documents for assist with completion of your PDRP.

For further information please contact Kathy Monson, PDRP Coordinator or 027 302 2821

- PDRP Submissions dates 2024

Submissions dates 2025 
- Portfolio Clinics 2024
- PDRP Handbook  
- Preparing a Curriculum Vitae (CV)
- Application for Transfer PDRP Level
- Competencies for Registered Nurses (2007)

Templates for RN Portfolios

- RN PDRP Competent
- RN PDRP Proficient 
- RN PDRP Expert
- Designated Senior Nurses PDRP
- RN Manager/Peer Three Yearly Competence Review

Templates for EN Portfolios

- EN PDRP Competent
- EN PDRP Proficient
- EN PDRP Accomplished
EN Manager/Peer Three Yearly Competence Review

Additional Templates

Professional development hours
Reflection on Professional Development
Quality Improvement Activity
Teaching Session and Evaluation
Peer Case Review